This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.7
Value
9.7
Reviews
    Axel Gustafsson
    se
    9.6
    January 3, 2018
    Loved it
    A bit from centrum, but it's no biggie to walk
    Very clean, amazing staff!
    hk
    9.6
    October 16, 2017
    The kindness of the hosts
    hk
    8.8
    October 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alicia
    ca
    10
    October 1, 2017
    Cleanest room we have had so far!! The shower was amazing, hot and great pressure! The place was very secure and we liked the location! The staff were so friendly, welcoming, and accommodating! Breakfast was delivered to your room every morning and it was very good! We were leaving in a 10pm bus and they let us stay in the room until we had to go, it was amazing!! Overall it is a great hostel and I would stay again for sure!
    Graham
    gb
    9.0
    July 5, 2017
    You Will Not Be Disappointed
    Maybe a printed sheet for the breakfast menu in English and Spanish, so we could have pointed at what we wanted. Or maybe we should just learn more Spanish.
    Upon arrival we were immediately upgraded to a double room suite which was huge. It came complete with a minibar fridge and a microwave. Plus there was a couch. Hot water was available at all times and the bathroom was spotless. There is a complementary breakfast included (even though it's not mentioned) which was served in our room, on the table. However we did see others having to take theirs on the landing area. Even though we had only booked 2 nights they allowed us to go to our room at 8:00am after taking a night bus from Huaraz, and they even gave us the complimentary breakfast that morning! There was a variety of choices for the breakfast, but we struggled a little as none of the staff spoke English and our Spanish is limited. Even though our room faced the road it was quiet, as it's situated in a peaceful neighborhood with a couple of places to eat and shops nearby. The walk to the Plaza De Armas took us 15 minutes going and 10 coming back, once we'd found our bearings (take a shortcut through the stadium roads). Another tip is to have the address written down and maybe on an app like Mapsme, as not all taxi drivers know where it is and there isn't a sign outside. Upon check out they even arranged a taxi to the Linea bus station for us at S/.6 Overall, this was the best value for money place we stayed in the whole of our 2 month trip around Peru - we would very highly recommend it.
    Paul and Jasmine
    us
    9.6
    May 19, 2017
    Comfortable room, great price, gracious owners
    Nothing--were very happy with everything.
    Beautiful room with reasonably priced minibar and microwave. Quiet, spacious, comfortable and well-furnished. The owner, Carlos and his wife and staff were very friendly and informative about how to visit important sites around Trujillo. (Huaca de La Luna is particularly impressive.) Very good complimentary breakfast, different every day. Very safe and secure location only a 15 minute walk to the center. Highly recommended!
    Maarja
    ee
    10
    January 4, 2017
    A super friendly and beautiful place!
    A cup of real coffee instead of instant would make me wanna move in to this place :)
    We were only gonna stay for a night but ended up staying for three because we loved it! The room was really clean and stylish. Having cold drinks in the minibar was a great addition. We got yummy breakfast in bed every morning. The owners and staff were really smily,helpful and friendly and did everything to make us feel safe and comfortable. The location was good too.
    Terry
    au
    9.2
    October 1, 2016
    Cheerful attentiveness
    The double bed would have been big enough for most Peruvians, but it was too small for us. An extra pillow would have been good for reading in bed.
    The attention to the little things: no long waits for the water to get hot; a strong wifi signal; the cheerful attentiveness; 2 TVs — one in the lounge room and one in the bedroom; the solid construction, including good insulation; the large cake of soap in the bathroom.
    Mandy
    us
    9.2
    August 3, 2016
    Great owners and spacious apartment!
    The owners were so friendly!! We stayed in the "apartment" with a kitchen and they still brought us coffee/tea and bread/jam each morning:). They also allowed us to check in early and leave really late to catch a night bus (she also got us a taxi at a local rate). Nice quiet area with a park a block away. A short 10 min walk to the main plaza. Or catch a combi or bus to chan chan, huanchacho, or Huaca del sol - all a short ride away.
    ar
    10
    June 22, 2016
    The owners were fantastic and treated us like family. Breakfast in bed was beautiful. A super comfortable clean room. One of the best in our six months in Central and South America!
    Sophia
    de
    10
    May 26, 2016
    Perfect stay
    super clean and extremly friendly amd helpful owners. great room. totally enjoyed the stay
    Nancy
    us
    9.2
    May 8, 2016
    A lovely home in Trujillo
    Many might not like the hot water system for the shower. It is the electronic component that sits on top of the shower head. There weren't many restaurants nearby and I didn't find a close grocery store which would have been handy
    Raquel, the owner's wife, was so friendly and helpful. I loved having the three rooms with kitchen and microwave. There were several bodegas right next store.
    John
    gb
    10
    April 16, 2016
    Best value in Trujillo.
    Quiet. Peaceful. Safe. Comfortable. Friendly. Homely...and breakfast in bed!
    us
    9.2
    March 14, 2016
    Internet was pretty slow.
    Super friendly owners. Easy to walk to old town, otherwise right on a bus line to the ruins and the beach. Able to check in early and stay late with our night bus schedule.
Close