Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.7
Value
9.7

Reviews

    FANIS VELAKIS
    gr

    Review Score

    10
    September 23, 2018

    Amazing place, amazing hosts :)

    Very beautiful hostel to stay. Very clean, nice breakfast, near the center of the city and next to the street where you can find collectivo for all the places you want to go. But the best part was the hosts. An amazing couple, always willing to help you for everything you may need and so kind. I would definitaly stay again here.
    Amanda Groney
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 15, 2018

    Lovely!

    The internet dropped out for long periods but hey, that's Peru.
    Breakfast in the room was lovely. The space was cleaned very well, daily. The shower was hot and good pressure. We very much enjoyed our stay!
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sumit
    in

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 15, 2018

    Good stay with good and kind people

    Nice place to live with nice people especially the owners of the place. Very nice and gentle couple.
    Jackeline
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 14, 2018

    Very comfortable stay, lovely host

    The bathroom was a little small so it was tight to use, but not a deal breaker.
    We arrived really early in the morning 5.30am and felt terrible about waking our hosts. They didn’t think twice about it, and checked us in early so we could catch up on sleep. Our host Raquel and Carlos were very helpful in recommending things to do and where to eat. The tour company Raquel recommended offered tours in English and they were great. In a short 2 day stay we saw lots which was great because we were only going through Trujillo on our way to Huaraz so didn’t expect to see much. Because we arrived in the low peak season we were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment, very comfortable, and really nice of our hosts. Breakfast was served in our room every morning. Raquel also has a super friendly dog Nena who is glad for a play. We loved playing with her every morning. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
    Laura
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 14, 2018
    Located about 15min walk from centre of town (but safe to walk) - didn’t bother us but some travellers may prefer a more central location.
    The owner is incredibly kind and welcoming and went out of her way to improve our stay. We arrived after a night bus at ~8am and were allowed to check in straight away and were even offered breakfast in our room. Good breakfast with eggs, fruit salad, bread, coffee and juice. Room was one of the best I’ve stayed in, big comfy bed. Toiletries provided for bathroom and hot shower. We were fortunate to be allowed to stay until 10pm in our room rather than the 1pm checkout while we waited for another night bus. The owner also very kindly walked us to the local road to catch a collectivo to chan chan during our stay - she waited 10mins to flag down the correct bus for us. She also provided me with some medicine as I was unwell during the stay. Would 100% recommend this place as it is a very high standard for the price.
    George
    co

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 11, 2018

    A comfortable, friendly base in Trujillo

    Location is a walk from centre, can be a bit shifty getting back at night given Trujillo’s reputation. That said, cannot fault the hostel for this and had an uneventful stay.
    Very friendly owners, breakfast in bed!
    Renegat
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 2, 2018

    Great ; - )

    Nothing, just perfect, with a good price i can afford.
    Everything is perfect, the room, the tv, the breakfast is fabulous, the host warm and speak well english. I can have a late depart. And best place in Peru so far. I will definitively come back again, great place to visit Trujillo and around. They can help you book the tour also. In a secure area.
    Matteo Stievano
    it

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 26, 2018
    The place is 15 minute walking from the city center. The owners are really kind and helpful. The breakfast is good and they bring it to your room. The room is nice, the bed is confortable, tua bathroom have a nice shower. The room was really clean, there was even a fridge with a minibar with good price, and a microwawe. They let us chek in early and keep the room unitil 9 in the evening. Very good place, if again in trujillo we will deftnely came back here.
    ANNA CHAIMANDOU
    gr

    Review Score

    10
    August 18, 2018

    Excellent accommodation

    Spacious, well furnished room with minibar, microwave, hairdryer and everything a traveler needs. Very clean bathroom. Breakfast in room. Friendly staff and the best hostess I 've ever met. I would strongly recommend it!!
    Michael
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 30, 2018

    Comfy, friendly and good value for money

    The staff in the hotel were absolutely lovely. We arrived at 6 in the morning and they welcomed us so well - let us use the room straight away and even served us breakfast that day (which they didn’t charge us for). The room was nice and comfy, the shower was hot and powerful and the breakfast was good. Internet was strong and reliable. Highly recommended!
    es

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 24, 2018

    Good value for money

    The kitchen is not very well equipped.
    Very good value for money. We stayed at the apartment. The beds were great, the location is quite central and the breakfast amazing.
    Aurica
    de

    Review Score

    10
    July 17, 2018
    The staff is amazing. They do their best to make you have a comfortable stay. Very clean rooms Breakfast in the room
    Johann
    fr

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 14, 2018

    very nice staff, clean and good localization

    a little noisy from the outside. windows need double glass like in Europe.
    clean and good localization. family is so kind. good breakfast
    Fabio
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    July 12, 2018

    Highly recommended

    -
    + good breakfast incl fresh juice, good bread, eggs,jam&butter +super friendly and helpful hosts -> brought us to the „combis“ to go to Chan Chan and Huaca del Sol y luna + city center within walking distance (it was safe during the day) + we arrived early in the morning and our room was ready. We even got breakfast + We could also stay at the place until our bus was supposed to leave +paying by credit card
    David Schneider
    de

    Review Score

    10
    May 25, 2018
    Giant room (nr 308) Good breakfast
    Naomi
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 21, 2018

    Geweldig!

    nothing
    the owners are very friendly and helpfull. The hostel lies in a quiet part of the city and it is not too long to walk to the center. When we arrived early in the morning after a nightbus we could immediately enter the room and we even got free breakfast. Very good service. The room and bathroom are very clean and well furnished. When there was no hot water, the owner solved the problem within 10 minutes!
    Tom
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 19, 2018

    Not of out favourite stops in South America

    - superb breakfast in bed - super friendly staff - room was really nicely furnished - comfy bed - good TV - minibar
    Dinara
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 14, 2018

    I wish to come back, I loved my stay there

    I like everything very much
    Staff is excellent. Very clean, comfortable, safe
    Lottie
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 1, 2018

    Peaceful and good breakfast

    Would have been nice for an extra pillow but that’s minor.
    The bed was comfy and the room was nice and big (queen room). There was a fan in the room which was good and the bathroom was nice. The breakfast was also good as they made you what you want a brought it to the room for you. Maybe some English Breakfast tea as a choice though - this would separate you from other hostels who don’t do this.
Loading reviews...